Signs of recovery.

Me, or the plant?
Well both actually. Downside, inevitably, Gaffer's caught it. We did manage to get the shopping in, as usual the shops'll be shut for the next 3 months. Or so you'd think, I bet there's at least sufficient shopping to keep a ship alive for the next four days.
Coincidentally ... Not only is it E||R's Jubilee on June 2nd, it's also 34yrs, to the date, since I got...
A) Promoted.
B) Christened ''Marti''.
C) Moved to Penrith. A few more decades and we MIGHT be accepted as local, but I think it's more likely we'll see our time out as ''Off-comers''.

Since when we've never been able to
A) Escape Penrith.
B) Shake off the nick-name, even having been out of the fire Service since 1996. Though, latterly, there are folk in town who are quite sure I am, in fact, one Jack G. Johnstone, who's the bloke who opened the shop in Sept 1928.
I do NOT look THAT old HONEST!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.