PeterMay

By PeterMay

Good Companions

Susana (left), my Spanish publicist, and Carol, my interpreter, steered me painlessly through a day of promotion in Barcelona, including interviews with the Spanish news agency, EFE, the newspaper ABC, and the "Magazine", which is the Sunday supplement of the newspaper "La Vaguardia". There were also two photo shoots and an interview for Radio 3, Barcelona - a programme called "Todos somos so sospechosos" (We are all suspects). I spent a pleasant hour with my editor, Mònica Tusell, grazing on tapas in the Bar Velódromo, and much of the day talking about Scottish independence, which is still a topic of great interest in Catalonia.

The day had begun at 8.30am with a car picking me up at my Sitges hotel to drive me into Barcelona. It ended (almost) with a car getting me back there at 8pm. J and I then walked along the Paseo Maritimo into town for a light dinner of fresh fish and white wine.

Tomorrow... a day off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.