Return of winter!

This morning started with an extremely heavy frost, I had to defrost the car, it felt like winter weather again.

This evening, I thought we might be lucky & manage to walk round The Argory before the forecast heavy rain, no chance Inca came home wearing that well dog perfume “eau de wet dog” (she dried lying up against the old Aga). I managed to take this photo of Inca, before the heavy rain came on.

They often say when it rains here “it is nice weather for ducks”, I don’t think the duck I spotted swimming with her brood would agree, I have included a photo as a record in the extras.

I went to my riding lesson, thinking we would be in the indoor arena, but the arena surface has been removed, as it is being replaced, so we went to the outdoor arena.  With the wind & rain too many of the horses would not settle, so the lesson ended & we had to do stable management instead. That involved putting on a stable bandage & tail bandage, luckily I did “enough to pass”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.