Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Set to Run

Today Mrs Tsuken and I treated ourselves to some brand-spanking new fancy running shoes.

Kind of.

Not fancy like most running shoes with their masses of cushioning anti-pronation motion-control microprocessor airbag laden gel rubber skyscraper soles. xP Fancy like a funky colour for mrs, and like ... I'm not sure that mine could really be called fancy at all, actually. ;-)

She got the Nike Free Run, which has a segmented sole to allow your foot to flex and move. I got the Merrell Road Glove, which appears to be not much more than a Vibram FiveFingers with a shoe upper ;-) and thus carries a zero heel to toe gradient, to encourage forefoot landing (the Nike Free apparently has only a 3mm gradient, so should still be good).

Once this lurgi goes, I will report on how they go when running (I've walked around in them since buying them, and they feel really good).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.