The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Cool Rider

The weather here was quite amazing today. At least it looked that way from 37 floors above ground level. The funny thing is, even when you are 37 floors above ground level, you still hear the rumble of motorcycles. I sat at my desk and dreamed of riding but dreams are dreams. Day dreams are almost always quite wonderful but, often, never materialize into reality. So, I rode at my desk. At lunch, I briefly escaped to check blipfoto on my iPad and received a lovely message from BikerBear about motorcycle travels through the US. It turns out that BikerBear and I have travelled the same paths on our bikes through Minnesota and the Dakotas. BikerBear, this image is for you and any other blipper that loves to ride.

In a rush to get home for a late dinner, I blew by this man as he sat on the roadside. Obviously, he had mechanical problems. A mile later, I decided to circle back and make sure he had help on the way. He had broken a sprocket but his buddies were coming after him with a lift bed. I asked him if he needed a ride. He said, "No, I am cool right here".

He was riding a Harley XLCH Sporster. It is an icon in the US and he had "tricked it right" complete with monkey handlebars and a studded seat.

As he said, cool he was. He is smoking a Marlboro in large and, for gear heads, you can see his chrome cylinder heads.

Thanks for the wonderful comments on my blip yesterday. I wish I had more time to view and comment on your blips but life is life and I must keep up with it. Perhaps this weekend I will have more time. In the interim, please know that I am deeply grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.