Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Gentle Sip On An Endless Day

What a day!

The Santa Rita Lodge at Madera Canyon is a 15 mile winding drive up the mountain. As I was about to enter the wooded section of the park, I had a vision in my head - of my SD card sitting on the table next to my chair in the living room and remembering that my spares were in my smaller bag.

I was less than a mile from the Lodge.  I prayed they sold cards there because if I turned around I knew I wouldn't come back. So on I drove.  They didn't.

There where about eight folks there.  So I took the chance and asked if anyone had a spare card they would be willing to sell me.  No.  Then one man came from nowhere and said he might be able to help.

He checked the laptop in his front seat and he pulled one out of it.  But he came out with a grimace on his face, saying, "It's a 32."  I offered him fifty bucks or whatever he wanted.  He graciously asked for only $30 (for a SanDisk Ultra 32 GB card).

I stayed three hours. Then I sat in the car under a tree in the shade as the breeze gently blew through and I wrote in my journal for over an hour.

It's a gorgeous day. I'm blessed.  I'm going to go spend the rest of it outside, listening to the birds and sipping a lemonade.  And later, when the night is black, I will look above me and gaze into the endless universe...

I posted these Black-headed Grosbeaks from yesterday, if you're interested and another view, in extras, of this little hummer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.