TimeLapse

By JillyMint

You know those pretty damselflies? Well .....

Large gives the best view.

It's much cooler today so the damselflies are sheltering in the hawthorn hedge. I've done my Tesco order so I'm going to do the ironing and, like the damsels, wait for it to warm up (not in the hedge though). Later, I'll fill the feeders and do the RSPB 'Make your nature count' survey.
Update
Please don't worry about the squirrel. As I speak there are 3 of them raiding the other feeders.
Blue tits will fly this weekend. Without the nestcam I can't tell when but heads are appearing at the entrance hole and there is a lot of noise.
Sadly I think the diving beetles and dragonfly nymphs have eaten all the toadpoles. I was warned (was it KenPetch that told me?)!
The sparrow commune have started another brood. Can't see how many eggs this time as they've filled the nest with so much stuff.
Woodpecker is feeding something somewhere as dad keeps going off with great lumps of suet.
No more sightings of bullfinch or hobby - or cuckoo for that matter.
A new cock pheasant and 2 very confident hens are frequently in the garden chasing the cats.

Have a good weekend folks
canon 1d; 252mm macro; ISO1600; f/8; 1/100"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.