An appalling day, solid rain and hanging mists. I had to zoom into Skibbereen for some organic slug pellets (the little beasts have eaten all my courgettes and beans lovingly planted outside last week) and some baskets suitable for displaying postcards in. Success on both accounts. This cheerful shop front always catches my eye and provides a welcome splash of colour. I don't think it's been used as a shop for some time and think it might originally have been a bar cum shop, so you could buy your groceries and enjoy a pint at the same time. There is a very eclectic selection of things in the window - glacier mints, biscuit tins and those rather odd globe things put on graves.
Other than that, I think it will be a curry and another episode of the Bridge - more nordic noir and very good it is too.
I hope the weather is better across the water for your long weekend of jubilation. I spotted one shop selling a Kate Middleton sticker book and that's about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.