Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Contemplation"

We had a slow start today.
The dog and I pass a house that has the most divine window box displays all year round. The boxes themselves are plain, fashioned to fit perfectly in wood and painted clean white. They've shape and colour all seasons. I saw a woman in the porch the other week and chirped up "I love your boxes!", she looked a little taken aback and declared she was only delivering the 'Christian Aid' charity envelope!
I spotted the real owner yesterday and told her that story and she laughed. We got chatting and it turns out her husband's family are likely to have built the house we now live in and she's going to check her records! (those are some records, we're talking 1888) I was delighted at the connection.
Their house has a wonderful view over the town and I'm invited to join them on their deck some time I was thinking I'll blip that I can't wait!
P.S. the dog is not on the bed it just looks like she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.