Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Yet another pretty busy day.

At 10 this morning, we started a bucket collection in town for Naomi House. It was a lot quieter than last time - we were inside the shopping centre this time - but it was still pretty successful. People are so generous. Most of them, anyway; there's always gonna be a few horrendously rude snooty people I guess. But in general, it really restores your faith in humanity. People really are essentially good.
Our jaws ached from smiling so much afterwards, and our feet from standing around, but it was totally worth it.

This afternoon I was in uni, and then in town, and then in uni, and then in town, and then in uni. It's my own fault for not being organised enough (and for buying the wrong size cable tacks). The room is still unbearably hot and stuffy. I had a little break by lying on the floor, and the girl who is exhibiting next to me thought I'd electrocuted myself. Oops.


Pose was nice and took a photo of my patriotic legs for me. She had union jack shoes on, and one painted on her face, and we both had jubilee-themed nails. We walked around town getting lunch... It was fine when we were standing with a bucket and saying "any spare change for charity?", but out of context we just looked like overly royalist weirdos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.