Let There Be Light

By solli

Pin Cushion Purple

Scabiosa

Thank you for your hearts and stars on yesterday's coneflower!

I spent the better part of the day out of the house, driving around the Skyland's region of NJ in preparation of next week's rally. Always a happy and fun thing to do! I spotted two swans in Mohawk Lake and of course stopped the car to snap a few pictures. I'm wondering if they could be the ones from Watchung Lake!

I also stopped at Lafayette Village, a little antiquing community, to see what was about. It's a good thing I don't own a pick up truck because I'd have bought four or five pieces of furniture right on the spot! Instead, I bought a little brass watering can which felt perfectly balanced and was made in England. It fit very nicely into my mini.

Hope everyone is enjoying their festive weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.