Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Architectural Abstract Art

Unusually Mrs Bobs Blips didn't want to go anywhere today, but fancied a day doing some house work and relaxing with a book. I was told to get out of the way "and take some photo's", so I headed for Cardiff Bay - a superb shooting ground.

It was quite busy, being the bank holiday, and I didn't want the usual tourist snaps so went for some abstract stuff. The one I like best is of The Verizon building next door to The Welsh Assembly building. I'm not too sure what they do in there but one early morning, when I was doing an aerial, one chap spent ages chatting to me as he didn't want to go in!

This weekend my daughter, who lives and works in Southampton, was in Cardiff to spend the night with her best friend who's birthday is today. She managed to pop in to see us for an hour before heading back home. I did ask her to stay the night but she has work tomorrow. (I think she wanted to get back for her boyfriend!)

As we weren't going anywhere, I did book on for calls-out and got one late afternoon, which was nice. On getting home the rain started - a damp end to the May Day Bank holiday.

The extra photo is another one I liked: It's a deliberate blur which I've titled 'Movement'. A bit arty to go with the abstract!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.