Journey Through Time

By Sue

Iris

Bill and I went to the little Battle Ground Farmer's Market. We've never been to that one before. It's only a few years old and it's quite small but we enjoyed seeing it and came home with two plants. One is a dark red salvia plant the hummers will love. The other is a really pretty Flowering Maple plant that I'll blip soon. I told him he should see the Wildlife Garden now that so much is in bloom and so we took a quick tour. Several of the volunteers were there working on their plot. One lady gave us a dark purple columbine plant. That was nice! Son liked this picture of iris that were at the garden, so I will post them. I did have to adjust a couple of things so that the detail showed up better. But this iris I played with in Pacasa turned out rather well, too.

I went grocery shopping...on a Saturday...yes I did. But came out relatively unscathed and came home with ingredients to make hamburgers on the grill. The weather was cooler, some sun, some big clouds, and when I went to the market, the skies opened up with a huge gully washer rain storm that lasted for 5 minutes. I waited in the car for it to stop, because it was just fierce for a short while. By the time I left the store, the sun was shining.

David (the son) and I watched an older movie that starred Tom Cruise. It was Minority Report, directed by Steven Spielberg and it's about 10 years old. I thought I'd seen this movie before but 99.99% of this movie was entirely gone from my brain cells, so it was nearly brand new to me.

Now I need to go for a walk.

Take care my blip buddies and I'll see ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.