IMPACT

By IMPACT

I alone couldn’t build shelter for the three of us

Little Sunil's family is one of many that IMPACT Nepal have been helping in the aftermath of last week's earthquake: 'During the earthquake, my mother and father both were badly injured while trying to run out of the house. I happened to be playing outside, so nothing happened to me. We had no food, and I alone couldn’t build shelter for the three of us, although I tried my best. I flagged down a passing car, and pleaded the driver to take my father and mother to the camp today. Right now, my parents are in the IMPACT medical camp, getting checked up while I wait in line to get food and shelter supplies for our family. I feel so happy that I could be of some help for my parents during this time'.
http://www.impact.org.uk/get-involved/nepalemergencyappeal/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.