Timeline

The theme for Wide Angle Wednesday this week is Time.  I have been in London today with the main intention of seeing the Sonia Delauney Exhibition that is on at Tate Modern. I do love seeing how artists use colour and shape and I think there is a lot we can learn from art that can be applied to photography.   Wikipedia say that 'Sonia  was a Russian-born French artist, who spent most of her working life in Paris and, with her husband Robert Delaunay and others, co-founded the Orphism art movement, noted for its use of strong colours and geometric shapes.'  Her ideas are applied to paintings and fabric - she used her work to inspire clothes and soft furnishings to great effect although perhaps not to our tastes today.


On the wall outside the exhibition there is a timeline of Delauney's life (1885-1979) which fitted the theme for today's challenge and my own daily journal.  My feet ache from all the walking around London today and I think I shall sleep soundly tonight!

I have added a couple of other images.  One of a series of 50 Shaun the Sheep statues..this one near St Paul's is the 'Chelsea Pen-shaun-er!' The other image taken at St Pancras Station where a young lad sat down to play one of the pianos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.