Tadpoles

Last week we were given 3 tadpoles at work, to look after and hopefully watch them turn into tiny froglets. 
I was ecstatic, what a great blip opportunity!!  
So here is instalment number one.
I have never seen tadpoles in macro before, and I was fascinated by how wrinkly and bumpy their skin is, and the fact you can see the zig-zag muscles running all along the tail. 
I love his mouth parts, and his beedy little eye!
I just want to say a HUGE thank you to everyone for your recent comments stars and hearts. I find it really difficult to keep tabs on everyone these days, especially if you don't leave a comment, but I want you all to know I appreciate every one of them - thank you!
I am tagging this image maymacromayhem  as hosted by WWombat it would be good if others could join in too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.