Calm

I decided it was time to give myself a break from scrabbling about on the ground in search of the perfect photo (and catch up on a few chores!) In fact, I didn't stray from the house, not even for the daily fresh air and brisk walk. By mid afternoon I hadn't even picked up my camera and was beginning to suffer withdrawal symptoms.....not really, but I feel sure I would have done, had I left it much longer! :))

So out into the garden I went, in search of a flower for FlowerFriday. Now there aren't actually many flowers in my garden, not being much of a gardener and the light was poor, as it was about to rain. However, I found this beautiful Arum Lily beginning to unfurl. I took a few images that were a little sharper, but I rather liked the slightly soft focus and flowing lines on this one. It had a calm quality about it, rather like my day, so has become my blip.

Worth taking a look in LARGE :)

Very many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts that you have left for me over the past few days - I so appreciate every one of them! :))

Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting!

Day 41 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.