The Daily Record

By havohej

Bennet Supernatural

Bennet 'Supernatural' (Roadrunner, 1996)

I noticed this is Missing and took an interest because it was released by Roadrunner. I'd never heard of the band and assumed that if it was on Roadrunner it would be, at the very worst, based on how the band looked, melodic hardcore.

'Supernatural' cost 99p and I think I bought it in 1996, the year it came out, which should have told me something. Roadrunner had obviously signed the band in the vain hope of somehow riding the already broken Britpop wave.

Imagine, if you can, and you will regret doing it as soon as you do, an even more talentless Carter USM playing Blur cover versions whilst trying to ape songs too bad to even make it onto an Echobelly album.

By far the worst record yet. A pile of utter excrement.

Thanks to Gordon for holding the fetid, steaming piece of manure.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.