Return to the North

By Viking

Oh what a beautiful morning

I was awake early after a very strange and restless night. Now normally I never move in bed (at the home the bedclothes on the other said of the bed are as if they have never been slept in) At the motel last night though I was all over the bed, most of the bedding was on the floor and I was awake several times.

It was surprising therefore that I woke early and reasonably coherent. Had an early breakfast (before the hoards of Chinese tourists got in) and set off for home.
I was at Kellend Ponds as the sun was coming up so took this shot.

The extra shot is the sunny reflections on Lake Dunstan as I got to Cromwell.
I did stop off at Gibbston Valley for $35 worth of cheese! Was going to stay for an early lunch but they had a tour group in! So Arrowtown it is.
Ive put a few other shots from today here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.