snailspace

By snailspace

Caddy

We went out this morning to help a friend move some furniture. After a restorative mug of coffee we went out to the byre to visit her three caddy labs. This is Winifred, who is named after a steam loco. Odd, but true.

Later this month I am on dog and caddy lamb duty when my friend has to go to town for the day. I shall be having a tuition bottle session before the big day. As far as I can see, the lambs are in charge. The dog and I know exactly what we are doing when it comes to her needs too.

The weather has taken a turn for the worse. I shall not be going out with my camera this afternoon.

A phone call from an islander last night brought a plea for help with planning a tour of the island with Kirkwall's U3A photography group.  I am hoping that there will be room on the bus when they come for me to join them for the day. It sounds as though it will be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.