Haring Along

I was invited by the organiser of our annual Druids' car club run to accompany him on a recce. We get up to greet the rising sun around midsummer and drive in company, mainly along country lanes which are  largely deserted at that time of day.

This year we are heading from our usual start point in Chorleywood to Stonehenge. Simon had a new leg of route to check out together with the place he has chosen for breakfast. Our members do like a hearty full English.

My pic shows a hare that we encountered loping along a lane. I got another shot when it was joined by a female pheasant. We saw lots of red kites too. I love to see these birds but have read that they take leverets in addition to their diet of carrion. I hope the reintroduction of the kite doesn't impact too badly on the hare population.

I've been having tech issues with my laptop. Sorry that I am behind with responding to your kind comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.