Bird on a Canvas

Second in my apparent blip series of birds on things. (Part 1 here.)

Put a bird on it!

I suppose I'm infringing on a copyright with this one. The image is part of a painting by a local artist that was on display in an Arcata ice cream shop. The whole wwoof crew went to town for a refreshing afternoon in civilization.

On my shopping list:
- running shoes, size 9.5, preferably Asics brand (check!; $3 at the Angels of Hope Thrift Store)
- giant sun hat (check; $1.50 at Hospice of Humboldt)
- new book to read (check; E.O. Wilson's The Future of Life, $0.75)
- carrots for carrot-potato soup this week (check)
- shampoo--for washing the chicken manure out of my hair (check, thank goodness)
And, of course:
- excessively large cup of handmade local ice cream (CHECK)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.