Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Wildflower

Busy day today, people to see, Misty to walk.  If you ask Misty how many walks she's had today she'll probably say not enough :)  but if you ask me how many walks she's had the answer would be four!  Two on the marsh and two in woods.  How lucky is she!

I think this wildflower is a Red  Campion, which will very soon be flowering. I saw it in some woods which I've only just discovered.  There are lots of bluebells there but not a carpet effect which is a shame.  I had a meeting in Langholm, Scotland this afternoon and just happened to ask if there were any bluebells in the area and yes there were lots, so me and Misty were taken on a wonderful walk in some woods where there were lots of bluebells but I think it will be about another week to ten days before they are at their best and there should be a blue carpet, so think I'll have to go back. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.