Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

Extreme Rehabilitation

Three months ago, I broke my left foot in combination with a 90 degree dislocation of my ankle. Not so funny. The doctors told me rahabilitation could take up to eight months before I can use both feet like I used to before that Shit Happened
The last two days we experienced rough weather with stormy winds and high swell. Tugs are not the most stable vessels, they tend to roll even on wet grass, let alone in this kind of weather. Walking appears to be a powerful exercise for my ankle. A forced rehabilitation.
On the picture you can see that my left foot can't make the same angle as my right foot yet, but in this weather that should be a matter of time. Hell,High Water or Freak Waves, I couldn't care less, I am glad to be back at sea.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.