Visit with Cary and Mark

Arvin and I began our day slowly. I packed one last time and then we walked to Bedford Hill for breakfast. I texted Jason to join us but he was in Manhattan so we went on our own. We got the meet Josie who calls Jason her brother. I mentioned that and she lighted up. "You're Jason's mom?" We had a lovely chat and she treated me to a cappuccino. What a sweet gal.

After breakfast Arvin took a nap while I did some back blipping. At 11:00 am I got an Uber car and we drove to Manhattan to my cousin Cary's house on the upper west side. Cary and Mark greeted us happily and we spent a lovely mid day together.

We talked, laughed, talked some more. And we ate delicious meats and cheeses and fresh fruit including some of the largest grapes I've ever seen. We drank delicious red wine and sparkling water to whet our whistles. At the end of the afternoon we took a short walk toward Central Park.

By this time Cary was getting quite tired so we got another Uber car and headed off to Newark, New Jersey, to check in to a hotel near the airport. Our flight tomorrow is at seven am and it just didn't make sense to drive from Brooklyn the day of the flight. We settled in at the hotel for the night and got to bed by eight.

Not that we slept all that well... I got up around four am and decided to do my blip. Arvin got a bit of sleep and now he is up too. It is 4:45 am and our day of travel is beginning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.