mambo

By mambo

Looking after our young

After a morning in school I called at Yeadon Tarn to have a walk around it. There is a nice path that surrounds the tarn and it's well used by all ages. It was a privilege to watch these parents care for their young.
SATs week for all children in Year 6 in primary schools across the country. In the school where I teach all our children did their best and we are very proud of them
When I got home I watched the news on television and heard that some new education tables published today show that children aged 15 in Singapore are top of the league and the UK is in 20th place.
It faled to mention that Singapore also has the highest suicide rate for children, so I've been told.
I'll leave it to you to work out if you think there is a correlation .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.