Two Boats

It seems that having to coordinate WiFi access with coffee drinking means a retrospective blog which in turn means I've more or less forgotten what we did yesterday
I remember we sat in Julie's cafe with the free Wifi and ate scones.

I remember we strolled along the shore in the sunshine to buy some shopping.

I remember we watched the Jubilee Pageant taking place in London with the sunshine streaming through the windows and feeling very sorry for the heavy rain in the capital, even though I'm sure the day will produce some Turner like paintings.

I remember Poppy phoning and arranging to meet in Kirkwall on Wednesday

I remember we went down to 'The Street' and mingled with the Orkney festival crowds before buying fish and chips and eating them in the garden in the evening sun.

I remember an evening smirr of rain producing a complete rainbow arc over the sea in front of the house

I remember watching the full moon rise and hover over the lighthouse on Graemsay, which was blinking its identifiable sequence.

I remember it still being light out in the garden at 11:30pm

I remember being woken this morning at 4am by the light through the uncurtained window.

I remember clearly getting up this morning at 6:30 and going for a stroll in a world about to begin the day and looking at the mountains of Hoy in the distance bathed in sunshine.

I remember having a shower in cold water because no one had explained that we had to switch on a booster button on the hot water tank.

Now after breakfast, we will go and buy some morning papers and sit in Julie's to post this blip before deciding what the day holds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.