a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

The Scream

Absolutely miserable weekend, weather-wise. Didn't stop thousands of people coming down to the Quay, sloshing through mud and puddles to check everything out. Yes folks, the Vivid festival is still going. (And, like a moth to a bright, shiny flame, so am I).

Having a hard time deciding on photos to upload, which is why I'm being a bit slow at the moment. I really feel spoilt for choice. I may have to upload some of the unused Vivid photos onto Flicker in a couple of days' time.

Update: And by way of example of my indecisiveness, I have changed my photo from the two children in the glowing blue onion dome to this one. Apologies to those who'd already taken the trouble of looking in at my blip.

This installation was surrounded by mud, yet once I had sloshed and slid my way over there, it was great fun. Although my shoes may never be the same again.

This installation was simple (and very popular with kids). The louder you scream at the board, the higher the flaps fly up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.