Let There Be Light

By solli

Ta Da!

The last of the buttercup blooms, safely hidden from yesterday's mower, captured just before this morning's torrential downpour.

The weatherman promises three days of chilly, gray, showery days which makes me perfectly happy since the lawn no longer looks like a jungle and I'm able to get some serious house cleaning accomplished.

My kids announced last night that they're going vegan after having watched a film called Forks Over Knives a documentary about the cumulative effects of animal fat on the body. I've been thinking about joining them; I used to be a skinny organic hippie with all sorts of herbs and grains on my shelves. Forty years later and forty pounds overweight - not hard to figure out what happened.

Hope everyone has a marvelous Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.