The Mighty Moose

Dear Diary,

I've wanted for a long time to post a photograph of a real moose but they are hard to locate so when I drove by this carved wood life-sized sculpture of one I thought I'd use it.  There was a pair of moose down behind my property in a wet lands area but I haven't seen them in quite awhile.

I'm afraid they may have succumbed to the winter tick parasite that has been decimating the moose population in Maine in recent years.  Climate change has caused the tick population to increase and our beloved moose population to decrease at an alarming rate.  Another sad outcome of man's heartless disregard for the environment we all share.


When we try to pick out anything by itself, we find it hitched to everything else in the universe.  - John Muir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.