Friday: Startled Kittens

Today felt like a day of many parts.  The morning was busy with a range of meetings, all back to back.  We finish early on a Friday and my colleagues, TK and Tony, asked me if I wanted to join them on account of my 'tough week'.  I wasn't aware I had had a particularly tough week but I must have run round hysterically enough to convince everyone else that I have had.

From there I went to the vet's to pick up some more B12 for Fred as it is doing his back legs the world of good.  The vet didn't have it in so drew me a scrappy little map to the chemist that did have it.  I was very proud to have found it on the basis of scrappy map.  Before I went there, I met New Boss at the vet's as he had asked me to show him which one I used.  He brought with him the three little kittens his cat has just had as they needed to have their genders identified - here they are looking a bit startled after gender identification.......  

And then my final stop of the day was to the grand opening of 'Cup and Cake' - a new English style tea and cake shop in Zagreb.  It was very good but I had way too much sugar.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.