Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Connection"

We had a power "outage" today. Suddenly the microwave stopped spinning and my chance of heating my coffee went to zero. I thought I'd put the 'wrong' mug in .....(dodgy charity shop one containing kryptonite or something).
What happened next sisters will I know make you proud. I could have scrambled behind the dresser and traced through, was it the extension lead? the fuse? the socket? or I could sip my luke warm coffee and wait for MrP to reappear with the dog? Needless to say I'm not the one with a years worth of dust on my trousers :-)

Grabbed this shot on the way back from the DIY place to buy a new socket of all things. MrP "I've never known one fail before .." Not guilty, relieved!!
PS This could be a standby blip, if I get a good shot of one of the jubilee beacons later I might swap it! (original shot here
)

Update: We found this beacon after some random targeted driving. We joined this small party from Cote Bank Farm as they lit the beacon on land above their farm on the stroke of 10.02. The Queen starting the chain at 22.00 in London. Two thousand and twelve beacons plus connected by line of sight all over the United Kingdom. This shot is of the group enjoying the firework display from, we think, Disley (possibly the only local community with money to burn!).
It couldn't have been a more British affair, loud commenting that the 'rival' Eccles Pike Beacon could be seen to have difficulties getting going and a version of "Land of Hope and Glory" that some fool started and no one could carry beyond the second line! I was in heaven to be part of the chain.
I'm sending the farmer my shots, he's sending them to the Queen. I'll pop my crest on my biog when it shows up .... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.