Hot'nCool

By helen221

A nation of gardeners, queuers and moaners

There were 20 tonnes of free "10mm" compost available from 08.30 this morning and when I arrived at 08.25 the queue was already pretty long. I didn't realise compost had a measurement!

Many people were in a bit of a strop as they hadn't realised about the local parking restrictions so if they didn't have coins or a mobile with them, they were NOT happy.
I think I reduced the average age somewhat.
Queue discipline was just about maintained.
And I think the 100 litre limit was being adhered to (no scales to check! ).

I was smug initially, having walked from home with my wheelbarrow ready with bags (about 20 mins walk). Actually I was still pretty smug when I got home again, although my arms may have been an inch or so longer each (more like 25 mins on the way back).

Not a great pic from my phone but didn't want to hold up the hoards behind me. Very good, pungent, steaming compost. Now, garden, allotment or pots/window boxes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.