Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...A little damsel for breakfast, dear?

As I was sitting in my office this morning, I noticed a big flurry of activity at the wren nest box, with both parents coming and going with food for the wren-lettes. Before you could even say "big daddy", I had camera pressed against the window, hoping to capture some of the action. Turns out that the wrens are devilishly fast when they are feeding the young 'uns and I didn't get quite the shots I was hoping for. However, this one was kind of fun since you can clearly see that the parent has captured a nice juicy damsel fly. I have made and assumption that this is the male, only because the other wren was in the nest receiving the food at this point. Pop executed a quick hand-off and then dashed off to retrieve another tasty winged morsel.

While this was going on out front, things in the back were in full gear too. When I went out to have my tea, His Royal Redness, crest raised stopped in, quickly followed by Mommie Hummie who took time out to fix herself up a bit.

I am so glad that you liked my sexy dragonflies yesterday - one is never sure how much is "too much"! They flew onto the Spotlight page for a while today, which is always a bit of a thrill, so THANK YOU! Hope everyone is having a happy Monday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.