Keep Calm and Swim On

By ciabella

fittest alive

As the school year comes to an end, that means turning in my final photography portfolio. The theme I have chosen is "Athletes in Motion," and I have chosen my focus to be crossfit athletes. I found it fitting since it is something I am very passionate about, and because they seem to be the true definition of athletic. Dubbed "the fittest people on earth," crossfit athletes are able to perform a wide range of movements in many levels of fitness. 

So, meet Gunnar. He is one of the coaches at the crossfit gym that I train at 6 days a week. Within the next ten years, his goal is to have won the Crossfit Games 3 times. He was very willing to perform some complex gymnastics movements when I discussed with him my project, the rope climb being one of them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.