The Human Dustbin

The most heard words from JJ 90% of the time are "I'm Hungry!"

The boy just eats and eats and eats.

Today C had his 3rd party of the weekend (twins today), and JJ came along to this one again.

Having woken up early, for the second morning running, he just collapsed on me (half shy / half tired) until he noticed food was on offer.

Albeit the first lot of food was biscuits for the grown ups, but it got him moving.

The photo was his first cake, but of course one is never enough.

I think the only bit of food he didn't eat was a doughnut on a string! Makes a good alternative to bobbing for apples. The kids had to eat them without using their hands!

This, however, was only because he didn't see them.

I'm absolutely exhausted, and almost fell asleep whilst putting him to bed (at just after 6 again).

Hope you've all had a good weekend, and congratulations to Bristol Rovers on returning to the football league after only one season in the conference.

Which means I can walk to a Hartlepool game next season; but I'll probably take the boys; so perhaps a bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.