Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Paper bridge

After hearing about this paper bridge on the local news I just had to go and see it before it gets dismantled tomorrow.  The five metre bridge over the Grisedale Beck consists of 22,000 sheets of paper.  The paper will be recycled in a mill in Kendal and the rock will be put to use by a local farm.  Oh I'd better mention the artist who is Steve Messam and its part of The Point to Point project a series of arts events celebrating the Lake District's cultural heritage..  There were soooo many people there wanting to see it before tomorrow.  

Got home and after a cuppa I made a start on painting the kitchen before the new blinds arrive in the next week or so.  I only managed half though as the light was fading so will hopefully finish it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.