Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Locked in your warm embrace

I was spoilt for choice when it came to images for my blip. I spent today quietly in the village and found such lovely people who were very welcoming and tolerant. Some were asked to hold a white card to reflect light into their faces. Some held black card for a project I'm doing.

Then there were the glorious wildflowers in the fields just nearby. The butterflies and crickets played around my feet, a warbler and a cuckoo both sang for me, the flowers were nearly all in bloom and the nettles caressed my legs! I was hard pressed to capture any butterflies in camera but these two were together for a long time and one seemed to have no control over the proceedings. I won't speculate about the sex.

I'll put a few images on Blipfolio next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.