The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Where you been....??

Evening all,

Busy busy day today....problematic ship to load ....communication problems......keeps things interesting...it'll still be there tomorrow when I go in, 2 million barrels to load.

Cruise liner came alongside on the river ........had workers out that thought it would be good to moan and bitch about working today....I could have sympathised as I was working too....until one of them let slip they're getting triple time (we dont!!)....big mistake......they were soon told to shut there gobs and get there arses in gear........!!!! Soon stopped moaning...at least to me!!! ;0)

Up at 4.30 and took some pics on way to work but this one won the day...as I walked down the garden path, this was my welcome home!!!!! ;0)

Right ....short and sweet......off to potter, drink coffee, bed....up at 4.30 ...again !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.