CELASTRINA ARGIOLUS

Or Holly blue.
I had found already a pretty, tiny Caterpillar, then a strange insect I had not ever seen before, I had seen a flying Caetonia aurata, that did not hesitate for one second to rest someplace. Not satisfied I climbed the stone steps and there she was the lovely blue butterfly. Deeply involved in the berries of the Cotoneaster.
I had seen the blue ones earlier this year, but then they had found nothing interesting and had hastely left, and went to my neighbours gardens.
After lunch Piet Hein and I walked towards the Weser, sat on a bench to enjoy the swift streaming river. Tomorrow we will travel to The Hague, to the North Sea, to our daughter.

My haiku:

The berries are ripe
Now, hurry little blue one
Their taste is divine

And the proverb:

To dine with Duke Humphrey.

(=to go dinnerless)

1591  Wonderfull....Prognostication. (Nashe Works)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.