loisbiz

By loisbiz

Hot Lips Attraction

I was sitting outside enjoying the beautiful day when this hummer flew into feast on my Hot Lips plant. I am so happy that this plant came back so healthy this year; the hummingbirds love it now that my pineapple sage has stopped blooming. I liked this shot because the feet are so clear and he has pollen on his beak.

I don't know what he was doing after he flew from this plant. He was flying up very high and then diving straight down toward the ground. After a couple dives he would stop and rest on a branch of my birch tree; then he would do the dive all over again.

Awesome day of relaxation after a time working in the garden. I finished some needed tasks and overdue repairs that proved to be easier than expected. Nice feeling to be done with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.