The Waste Land

Between Salford and the Manchester city boundary (where the line of buildings are) is this area of cleared land that is now beginning to sprout new growth and garden escapee flowers.  I walk through here on my way too and from from Hot Bed Press in Salford.  Maybe it sums up a bit of how I felt yesterday - I just seemed to be so tired all day.  I didn't have my railcard, so my fare cost me £8 more than usual (it's beginning to look like I may have lost it),  the printmaking didn't go too well either, so I left early.  Drifted a bit, thought I'd catch the train at Deansgate into Piccadilly and then sat on the station ages waiting for a train that stopped.  Arrived in Huddersfield too late for the 3.10 train and then sat on a freezing station for half an hour while the local train pulled in.  The sun was out, but the wind has been freezing for the last few days - there's mid-May weather for you!

My extra photo is taken in the canal basin (Bridgewater) from the walkway - the opposite way from where I usually take photos - at least the sun was shining.

At least the suns shining this morning, but showers are on the cards too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.