IMPACT

By IMPACT

#IMPACT #NepalQuake

IMPACT Nepal have been working in Sikre village in Nuwakot 'providing tarps, blankets, rice, dal and salt which has been distributed to 350 families. Dr. Priya and the team treated more than 200 patients. Most of the houses are now uninhabitable.'

Our team have been speaking with the people affected;
'I was working on the field when it happened. I saw many houses go down at the same time. I could not move at all. Many livestock got crushed. I don’t know when we can rebuild our village.'
 
'My house and tailoring shop were completely destroyed. I had just bought a new sewing equipment from Kathmandu yesterday. I wonder how long will it take me to setup the shop again. I am worried about my one and only son.'


https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/fundraiser-web/donate/makeDonationForCharityDisplay.action?charityId=1001682&frequencyType=S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.