Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Catch of The Day

After another full day tiling and grouting the patio (I will spare you the detail but suffice to say it isn't finished yet!) me and Mrs B went for a stroll down to the mouth of the river and then up to Dippen Bridge.

It has been another lovely day, although the wind was chilly at times. By the time we got home the sun was starting to set and I decided to drive over to the harbour to check it out for a blip. I got talking to a local lorry driver who was parked next to the harbour and learned that he was waiting for the last fishing boat to arrive with its catch, before he headed with his load of prawns and scallops to Campbeltown. I followed him to the end of the harbour and got lots of blips of the boat coming in and being unloaded. However, the light was not great and the best colours were over the sea where the sun was now setting well behind the hills.

Just as I was looking for some foreground interest a small rib returned to the harbour and passed through my shot. However , when I reviewed all the blips I actually preferred the shot immediately after it it when the wake of the boat caught the colours of the sky and created interesting curves.

Wasn't just the fishermen who got their catch of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.