Lengthening Shadows

I've been relaxing this evening in Chesham before my long journey to the Brecon Beacons tomorrow.  I can't decide whether to drive a slightly quicker but greater distance via the motorways or take a more direct (and more scenic) route on A and B roads cross-country.  According to the AA route-planner there's only a few minutes' difference between the two, but a lot more traffic lights and mini-roundabouts to negotiate on the prettier route.  Decisions, decisions.....

I'm off for a relatively early night to sleep on it.


PS:  Couldn't resist including an adorable duckling as an extra photo today, taken using the 'Pop Art' setting on my little Mickey Mouse Olympus compact.  Also a 'Super-Macro' study of a flower I couldn't identify growing against the railings. The main photo was also taken on the Olympus, this time with the 'Pinhole' setting.  I'm not too fond of having to use this camera, but I admit it's quite fun messing around with its many in-camera special effects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.