Today's Special

By Connections

Compulsivity

I will not mention how many times I was out in the back garden today, trying to get a perfect bee photo, and then at my computer, reviewing all the photos.  

And I will not mention how much time I've spent on my computer this evening, relishing the pleasure of initiating the creation of a very overdue photo book for 2014 for our granddaughter.

"I will arise and go now," as Yeats said, but not to the Isle of Innisfree... to the kitchen, to do the supper dishes, very belatedly, and then to bed. But not before saying how much I appreciate all the hearts, stars, and comments for the showy Rufous Hummingbird -- thank you all!

(Just in case today's weary-looking bee is not to your liking, I've added a second image, as I love the light through this bee's wings.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.