Return to the North

By Viking

Frigging freezing

New fitness regime started today (long and boring story) so decided to walk round the 'two mile' a track that is approximately 5km - weather was rubbish after school but knew that if i put it off I would simply be making excuses (and news from the DR last week suggests I HAVE TO DO SOMETHING!!) Anyways got bloody soaked doing it - felt very virtuous - but wet.

Stuck tea in the oven and got a fire going - this is the result :-) Fleece drying as I write so that I can do the whole thing again tomorrow. Although hearing the rain outside at the moment I will be on the exercycle inside!

Can I say a big thank you to TeeJay who came round with me even though her chest is still 'playing her up'. Moral support is always good :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.