... And breathe...

What a week.

I am worn out.

Came out of a meeting with the biggest of Scotland's actual cheeses feeling like a warm and overripe baby bel rather than an excellently chunky mature and respectable cheddar. Mostly because I managed to cover myself in ink five minutes before said meeting and looked like some grubby school girl rather than a strident professional on top of her game (actually, that never happens... I can but aspire...)

I will henceforth be known as the woman covered in ink... Though Thankfully not all over my face :)

Happened upon pipers doing their piping thing... Drummers doing the whole drumming thing and full on highland dancing when emerged at 645. Holyrood and top militaristic pomp. Grand kilt action also.

I thought this was an excellent end to my Thursday but THEN I popped into TKMaxx & scored some cheapo actual crocs for the big little one's summer wardrobe.

Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.