Lone Tree near Bagtor

I went for a tramp today, just testing out a pair of lightweight boots that arrived yesterday. I parked up near Haytor and then walked down the hill with the idea of going to Bagtor. I didn't quite get there. I'm pretty sure I was near but the area seemed to be fenced off and marked as private land. It didn't matter really apart from my sense of pride in finding it. I'm not much of a map reader but I have an electronic gizmo that shows me the OS map and tells me where I am (in theory).

I liked this rugged tree growing in the rocky landscape. You can see the sea at Teignmouth or thereabouts on the right of the picture.

Anyway, the boots seemed to work alright and were very comfortable. Have a good weekend especially if you've got a long one as we do here in UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.