World record?

Best viewed *large*

This is Benny - a bit of a scruff ball when it comes to the blackbirds here, especially if you compare him to Elgar the handsome, not a feather out of place, blackbird... Benny here was definitely going for the world record, like the old joke, how many people can you get into a mini?... How many worms can you get in one blackbird's beak?

As for Larry:

Hand me a towel

Been a busy day sorting, cleaning - my best friend Mary is coming tomorrow to stay till Friday, as she can't make the funeral. I've been thinking about my mum all day & every time I feel the tears in my eyes, something distracts me & I stop & I hear this voice in my head which says 'I'm here beside you'. Just then it happened again & the voice also said 'look outside', which I did, & do you know what, the sun has come out after a whole day of rain??? Off out to dinner tonight with friends at their beautiful thatched cottage on the outskirts of the village, so hence the earlier blip then usual! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.